Australian High Commission
Mauritius, Seychelles, Madagascar, Comoros, Reunion Island (consular)

About Us

Head of Mission

Australian High Commissioner to Mauritius

High Commission Information


Access to the High Commission is by appointment only. Please ensure that you have photo identification with you to present to security on your arrive. 

Office Hours

The office if open from Monday to Friday, 8.30am to 3.30pm

Office Address

Second Floor, Rogers House
5 President John Kennedy Street
Port Louis, Mauritius


+230 202 0160

Email Addresses

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Public Holidays

 The High Commission will be closed for the following public holidays in 2022:

New Year's Day Monday 3 January
Canberra Day Monday 14 March
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April
**Eid-Ul-Fitr  Tuesday 3 May
Queen's Birthday Monday 13 June
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Monday 15 August
Labour Day Monday 3 October
Divali Monday 24 October
Boxing Day Monday 26 December
Christmas Day (in lieu) Tuesday 27 December
Additional DFAT Holiday Wednesday 28 December
Additional DFAT Holiday Thursday 29 December
Additional DFAT Holiday Friday 30 December

**Depending on the visibility of the moon

Honorary Consul in Madagascar

Mr Scott Reid
Australian Consulate
Building C1, Explorer Business Park
Ankorondrano, Antananarivo, Madagascar
Phone:   (+261) 32 05 596 01; (+261) 34 10 863 41
Email:    [email protected]